Contact Us

Lyman F. Anderson Agriculture & Conservation Center / USDA Service Center
Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

Water Resource Engineering Division
5201 Fen Oak Drive, Room 208
Madison, WI 53718

Please note:  Permit applications will be accepted at the Land and Water Resources Department Counter, but staff may not be available to review applications or answer questions without an appointment. 

Phone:  608-224-3730
FAX:  608-224-3745
TTY: Call Wisconsin Relay 711

 

Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Balousek WRE Division Manager 608-224-3747    balousek@countyofdane.com
Kaci Baillies Erosion Control Specialist LTE 608-221-7211 baillies.kaci@countyofdane.com
Christal Campbell    Stormwater Education Coordinator    608-224-3746 campbell.christal@countyofdane.com
Josh Harder Erosion Control Engineer 608-224-3748 harder@countyofdane.com
Jessa James Erosion Control Specialist LTE 608-221-7211 James.Jessa@countyofdane.com
Angela Mayr Conservation Analyst 608-224-3737 mayr@countyofdane.com
Elliott Mergen Conservation Engineer 608-221-7213 mergen.elliott@countyofdane.com
Jim Neidhart Urban Erosion Control Analyst 608-224-3738 neidhart@countyofdane.com
John Reimer Interim Deputy Director 608-224-3612 reimer.john@countyofdane.com
Jess Starks Erosion Control Specialist 608-224-3647 starks@countyofdane.com
Jason Tuggle Urban Erosion Control Analyst 608-224-3735 tuggle.jason@countyofdane.com
Jon Ninneman Lake Management 608-224-3730 ninnemann.jon@countyofdane.com
Joe Taylor Lake Management 608-224-3730 taylor.joseph@countyofdane.com
Joe Yaeger Lake Management 608-224-3730 yaeger@countyofdane.com

 

Complete LWRD Staff List

 

About WRED

The Water Resource Engineering Division was created in the 2014 budget. The Division was previously under the Land Conservation Division.